Note: Only Owners have access to the Account Settings page, so only Owners can delete an account. Customers who are on the Pay Yearly Plan may cancel their account but will not be refunded for the remaining time left on the subscription.
1. On the Account Settings page, scroll to the bottom and click "Delete Account."
2. You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the account. This cannot be undone. Deleting your account will also delete all of your Assets and will delete every other user on the account.
3. If you would like to proceed, click "Delete".